11th International Symposium on Vibrations of Continuous Systems

Royal Victoria Hotel, Llanberis, Snowdonia, Wales, UK, July 16-21, 2017


General Chairman
E. Carrera
Torino, Italy

Honorary Chairman
A.W. Leissa
Fort Collins, CO, USA

Local Arrangements Chairman
D. Kennedy
Cardiff, Wales, UK

Publicity Chairman
Y. Narita
Sapporo, Japan

Editional Chairman
S. Ilanko
Waikato, New Zealand

Advisory Committee:
P. Hagedorn
Darmstadt, Germany

P. Cupial
Kraków, Poland

S.M. Dickinson
London, ON, Canada

M. Ewing
Lawrence, KS, USA

F. Pellicano
Modena, Italy

W. Seeman
Karlsruhe, Germany

Format for Papers

Title of Presentation


This page shows the desired format of summaries of papers to appear in the proceedings of the International Symposium on Vibrations of Continuous Systems. Summaries may be 2-3 pages in length. Use single-spaced typing, with a preferred font size of 12, but no smaller than 10.

Skip a line between paragraphs. The second and third pages do not repeat the title of the paper nor the author's name.

In addition to written material, one may use figures, tables, equations and references within the three-page maximum. All pages will be reproduced as received for the proceedings

The useable space on each page is 9 1/2 inches (24 cm) vertically and 6 3/4 inches (17 cm) horizontally. For North American letter size paper (8 1/2 x 11 inches), or (21.6 x 28.0 cm), this provides a 1 inch margin on the left hand side, and 3/4 inch margins on the top, right side, and bottom. If A4 size paper is used, the margins will be necessarily different.

Do not use colors for the summaries. The proceedings will be printed in black on white paper. If you use color it will be printed as black.

Do not include page numbers, as these will be added when the proceedings are printed.

Submit your summary in Portable Document Format (pdf).

Abstracts are due by 1 February 2017 and should be emailed to: erasmo.carrera@polito.it

A publication decision is expected by 1 April 2017.

The template is attached here ( Word, LaTeX ).

Web site created by:
late. J. R. Hutchinson

and succeeded by:
Y. Narita
Last Revised:
8th August 2016

E-mail Address: